2007 Recipients

Thirty (30) university employees and two (2) supervisors received certificates and an honorarium of $1,500 at the annual Staff Recognition Program and President's Reception on May 3, 2007, in the Texas Union Ballroom.

The Staff Excellence and Outstanding Supervisor Awards Program recognizes non-teaching UT Austin employees who have made outstanding contributions to the continuing success of the university.

Congratulations to all of the 2007 recipients!

Staff Excellence Recipients  •  Outstanding Supervisor Recipients

2007 Staff Excellence Award Recipients

Name Title Department
Christopher W. Belcher Project Manager Information Technology Services
Alta L. Cannon Administrative Associate Facilities Services, Central Stores
Enrique Cantu Jr. Financial Analyst Department of Astronomy
Annette H. Carlile Graduate Program Coordinator II Department of Government
Kevin F. Carney Graduate Program Coordinator II Department of English
Reynaldo Casanova Jr. Administrative Associate Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
Jesus Cavazos Gardener Marine Science Institute
Yadirah Colon Administrative Associate College of Natural Sciences
William Travis Crooks Technical Staff Assistant V Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Matthew Ervin Administrative Assistant Department of Classics
Thomas R. Haggard Technical Writer/Editor IV Construction Industry Institute
Shannon H. Hanney Project Manager Project Management and Construction Services
Gloria L. Holder Administrative Associate Department of Radio-Television-Film
Roy L. Jones Materials Handler Crew Leader Facilities Services, Transportation Services
Shelton Lewis Student Affairs Administrator Dean of Students
Lisa Macias Administrative Associate Center for Transportation Research
Christine E. Mazzucco Graduate Program Coordinator II Department of Psychology
Terry McMahan Assistant Chief of Police University Police Department
Mary Beth Mercatoris Assistant Dean of Students Dean of Students
Ann Molineux Research Eng/Sci Associate III Texas Natural Science Center
Glynis Morse Executive Assistant Jackson School of Geosciences
Randa Ryan Senior Associate Athletic Director Intercollegiate Athletics for Women
Patricia Schaub Graduate Program Coordinator I Department of English
James Smitherman Lab/Tech Services Supervisor II Department of Chemical Engineering
Jackie L. Srnensky Executive Assistant College of Communication
Margaret Surratt Executive Assistant Department of Communication Studies
Gruder Tolliver Building Attendant II Division of Housing and Food Service
Carolyn Tucker Counseling Specialist IV Counseling, Learning, and Career Services
Francisco Valladares Administrative Associate Section of Molecular Cell and Developmental Biology
Joseph Yeh Research Eng/Sci Associate IV Bureau of Economic Geology

2007 Outstanding Supervisor Award Recipients

Name Title Department
Alan D. Constant Director UT Learning Center
Helen M. Dembo Building Attendant Leader Division of Housing and Food Service

See also: previous recipients