2018 Recipients

Thirty (30) university employees and two (2) supervisors received certificates and an honorarium of $1,500 at The President's Staff Awards on April 19, 2018, in the LBJ Auditorium.

The Outstanding Staff and Supervisor Awards Program recognizes non-teaching UT Austin employees who have made outstanding contributions to the continuing success of the university.

Congratulations to all of the 2018 recipients!

Outstanding Staff Recipients  •  Outstanding Supervisor Recipients

2018 Outstanding Staff Award Recipients

Photo Name Title Department
akin Marla K. Akin Assistant Director The James A Michener Center for Writers, Office of Graduate Studies
asher John Hart Asher II Environmental Designer I Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center, School of Architecture
black Abigail A. Black Academic Program Coordinator Department of Astronomy, College of Natural Sciences
boyle Clare M. Boyle Administrative Manager School of Journalism, Moody College of Communication
brensinger Christopher S. Brensinger Mechanical Engineer Project Management & Construction Services
castro Pete G. Castro Operations Manager - MBA Program Red McCombs School of Business
chichester Beth Chichester Graduate Program Coordinator II and Course Scheduler Department of Classics, College of Liberal Arts
colina Hazel E. Colina Information Technology Manager Financial Information Systems
crawford Mary E. Crawford Instructional Designer Moody College of Communication
cunningham Aubrey M. Cunningham Executive Assistant Department of Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts
dignum Stanley E. Dignum Boat Captain Marine Science Institute, College of Natural Sciences
flores Roy Randolph Flores Administrative Associate and Undergraduate Coordinator Dept of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, College of Liberal Arts
ford Kayla M. Ford Senior Academic Advisor Red McCombs School of Business
frahm Erika L. Frahm Senior Program Coordinator Human Resources
frymire Matthew M. Frymire Carpenter Project Management & Construction Services
gardner Jennifer Lyon Gardner Assistant Vice-President Vice-President for Research
  Kim Hammond Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate II Department of Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
lara Joshua Lara Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate I College of Natural Sciences
levin Patricia S. Levin Senior IBC Analyst Office of Research Support & Compliance, Vice-President for Research
llado Jacquelin Llado Faculty Matters Coordinator Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
naxera Leece Naxera Administrative Assistant Moody College of Communication
neuse Shannon E. Neuse Assistant Director of Admissions and Operations Office of Graduate Studies
olson Matthew A. Olson AOD Coordinator, LPC Counseling and Mental Health Center
pokluda Joseph Pokluda Technical Staff Assistant V Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
ray Alyssa Nicole Ray Coordinator of Student Leadership Development Office of the Dean of Students
rebolloso Elsie Q. Rebolloso Office Manager Plan II Honors Program, College of Liberal Arts
sieberath Sara Diane Sieberath Manager Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
turner Matt Turner Marketing Researcher Red McCombs School of Business
witzel Adrienne P. Witzel Project Specialist Liberal Arts Instructional Technology Services, College of Liberal Arts
wren William R. Wren Public Affairs Specialist II McDonald Observatory, College of Natural Sciences

2018 Outstanding Supervisor Award Recipients

Photo Name Title Department
keller Vicki L. Keller Assistant Director for Administration Department of Statistics & Data Science, College of Natural Sciences
pierce Billie E. Pierce Executive Assistant Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts

See also: previous recipients