Staff Directory

Human Resource Service Center

Name Phone Email Office
Angela Schoolar
Director 
512-475-8796 aschoolar@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.216
Robin Jarman
Principal Human Resource Consultant
512-471-8545 robin.jarman@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.202

Customer Service and Records

Main

Phone: 512-471-HRSC (4772) or toll-free 1-800-687-4178
Email: hrsc@austin.utexas.edu
Fax: 512-232-3524

Mailing Address: HR, 101 E. 27th Street STOP J5600, Austin, TX 78712-1573
Campus Mail Code: J5600

Records Unit

Phone: 512-471-5127
Email: hrsc-records@utlists.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Nohemi Cazares
Customer Service Specialist
512-475-6081 nohemi.cazares@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.226D
Regina Garza
Records and Onboarding Specialist
512-475-9060 regina.garza@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.206
Kim Heath
Records and Onboarding Specialist
512-475-8043 kimberly.heath@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.212
Adriana Bustos Cruz
Customer Service Specialist
512-471-4772 abustoscruz@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.226B
Jeanette Rodriguez
Customer Service Specialist
512-471-4772 Jeanette.Rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.226E
Mary Lopez
HR Representative
512-475-8058 mary.lopez@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.208
Angela Scheer
Records and Onboarding Specialist
512-232-7951 angela.scheer@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.200N
Ayesha Shaikh
Records and Onboarding Specialist
512-475-8038 ayesha.shaikh@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.210
Tracy Torres
Customer Service Specialist
512-471-4772 tracy.torres@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.226C
Latina Woods
Customer Service Specialist
512-471-4772 Latina.woods@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.226A

HR Support Services (Financial and Administrative Services (FAS) department support)

Phone: 512-471-5466
Email: HRSS@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Percy Bedford
Sr. HR Support Specialist
512-471-8330 pbedford@austin.utexas.edu FC1 3.210
Sean Kopaniasz
HR Representative
512-471-2989 sean.kopaniasz@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.322
Jessica Perea
Manager
512-471-2684 jperea@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.314
Johnna Price
HR Representative
512-471-5466 johnna.price@austin.utexas.edu FC1 3.210
Chrystal Riley
Lead HR Coordinator
512-475-7947 chrystal.riley@austin.utexas.edu FC1 3.210
Dawn Sample
HR Coordinator
512-471-4572 dawn.sample@cpfm.utexas.edu PPE 4.310
Kristina Mendez
HR Support Specialist
512-475-7946 kmendez@austin.utexas.edu FC1 3.210
Lizneth Sparrow
HR Support Specialist
512-475-7944 LSparrow@austin.utexas.edu FC1 3.210
Wendy Whipple
Sr. HR Support Specialist
512-471-5466 wendy.whipple@austin.utexas.edu FC1 3.210
Annette Williams
Senior HR Coordinator
512-232-2133 annette.brooks@austin.utexas.edu FC1 3.210

Office of the Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Phone: 512-471-5961
Fax: 512-471-8464
Email: hrs-admin@austin.utexas.edu
Campus Mail Code: J5600

Name Phone Email Address Office
Debra Kress
Associate Vice President for HR
512-475-8029 debra.kress@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.200
Michele Bennett
Administrative Associate
512-475-9706 michele.bennett@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.306
Lauren Gandy
Administrative Assistant
512-232-7901 lauren.gandy@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.200
Stacey Haley
Administrative Assistant
512-475-8026 stacey.haley@austin.utexas.edu NOA 4.200
Daisy Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
512-475-7818 daisy.hernandez@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.302
Roxane Hinton
Executive Assistant to Debra Kress
512-232-8587 roxane.hinton@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.208
Jennifer Nelson
Sr. Administrative Associate
512-471-6544 jennifer.nelson@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.302B
Wilhem Oliva
Administrative Associate
512-471-5961 woliva@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.200
Ernest Ortega
Administrative Assistant
512-475-8031 ernest.ortega@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.204
Rebecca Parks
HR Office Manager
512-475-8019 rebecca.parks@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.334
Kimberly Sullivan
Conflict Management and
Dispute Resolution Officer
512-471-6638 kimberly.sullivan@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.210

Strategic Workforce Solutions

Phone: 512-475-7200
Fax: 512-232-3523
Email: hrs.sws@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Karen Chawner 
Director
512-232-2160 karen.chawner@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.346
Kirsha Del Pino 
Principal HR Consultant
512-475-8018 kirsha.delpino@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.340
Vicki Fuchs
HR Consultant
512-475-8021 vicki.fuchs@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.352
Amy Greenspan
Student Employment Coordinator
512-475-8015 amy.greenspan@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.324
Alisa Hagan
HR Manager
512-475-8034 alisa.hagan@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.338
Nicole Karas
HR Consultant
512-475-6586 nicole.karas@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.348
Christine Maldonado
Compensation Specialist
512-475-8036 christine.maldonado@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.342
Norma Fernandez Perez 
HR Consultant
512-475-8042 norma.fernandez@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.344
Traci Reston-Householder
HR Consultant
512-232-5845 traci.rh@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.336

Rewards

Name Phone Email Address Office
Adrienne Howarth-Moore
Director, HealthPoint
512-471-9104 adrienne.howarth-moore@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.302D
Kelly Lomasney
Principal HR Consultant
512-471-5523 kelly.lomasney@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.326

Benefits (Insurance, Retirement, Leave Management, and Workers’ Compensation)

Main Unit

Phone: 512-471-HRSC (4772) or toll-free 1-800-687-4178
Fax: 512-232-3524
Email: hrsc@austin.utexas.edu

Leave & Workers’ Compensation

Phone: 512-475-8099
Fax: 512-471-7008
Email: HRS-LM@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Steven Blackwell
Benefits Manager
512-475-6956 steven.blackwell@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.302F
Jennifer Garcia
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8053 jennifer.garcia@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.348
Laura Mackey
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8024 laura.mackey@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.338
Sean Liles
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8028 sean.liles@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.340
Cynthia Nguyen
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8045 cynthia.nguyen@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.344
Rob Richardson
Benefits Specialist
512-471-5361 rob.richardson@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.336
Bonnie Wilson
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8054 bonnie.wilson@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.342

HealthPoint Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

Phone: 512-471-3366
Email: eap@austin.utexas.edu
Fax: 512-475-8558

EAP Mailing Address: EAP, 101 E. 27th Street STOP A9200, Austin, TX 78712-1540
Campus Mail Code: A9200

HealthPoint EAP webpage: Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

Name Phone Email Address Office
Susan Harnden
EAP Manager, Senior Social Worker
512-471-3366 susan.harnden@austin.utexas.edu NOA 4.200
Mary Bade
Senior Psychologist
512-471-3366 mbade@austin.utexas.edu NOA 4.200
Deborah Sharp
Senior Social Worker
512-471-3366 deborah.sharp@austin.utexas.edu NOA 4.200
Jeff Stellmach
Senior Social Worker
512-471-3366 jeff.stellmach@austin.utexas.edu NOA 4.200

HealthPoint Occupational Health Program (OHP)

Phone: 512-471-4OHP (4647)
Email: HealthPoint.OHP@austin.utexas.edu
Fax: 512-471-2666

OHP Mailing Address: OHP, 101 E. 27th Street STOP A9250, Austin, TX 78712-1735
Campus Mail Code: A9250

HealthPoint OHP Webpage: Occupational Health Program (OHP)​

Name Phone Email Address Office
Kimberly Craig
Senior Occupational Health Nurse
512-471-4OHP kimberly.craig@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.302
Janelle Wilt
Staff Nurse
512-471-4OHP janelle.wilt@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.302

HealthPoint Work-life Balance and Wellness Program

Phone: 512-475-7207
Email: HealthPoint.wellness@austin.utexas.edu
HealthPoint Wellness Webpage: http://sites.utexas.edu/wellness/

Name Phone Email Address Office
Claire Hahn
Wellness Manager
512-475-7207 claire.moore@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.302C
Nosse Ovienmhada
Tobacco Free Campus Coordinator
512-232-1422 nosse@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.312

Organization Effectiveness

Phone: 512-475-7200
Fax: 512-471-8464
Email: hrs-admin@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Elida Lee
Director
512-232-2325 elida.lee@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.204
Erika Frahm
Sr. Program Coordinator
512-471-8742 efrahm@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.322
Emil Kresl
HR Productivity & Outreach Advisor
512-471-0797 kresl@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.318

UTemps (Temporary Placement Services)

Phone: 512-232-TEMP (8367)
Fax: 512-232-3524
Email: utemps@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Nora Murillo
HR Coordinator
512-475-7278 nora.murillo@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.354
Binta Brown
Career Placement Coordinator
512-232-7951 binta.brown@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.328
Carlos Caravantes
HR Representative
512-475-8049 carlos.caravantes@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.224
Liza Cracco
Onboarding Specialist
512-475-8017 liza.cracco@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.318
Marisela Ortiz
Recruiting Assistant III
512-475-7277 marisela.ortiz@austin.utexas.edu NOA 2.222

Workforce Analytics

Fax: 512-232-3524

Name Phone Email Address Office
John Moore, Ph.D.
Director
512-475-8062 john.moore@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.332
Karen Blanchette
Workforce Analyst
512-475-8055 karen.blanchette@austin.utexas.edu NOA 3.218