Staff Directory

Human Resource Service Center and Records

Customer Service and Records

Main

Phone: 512-471-HRSC (4772) or toll-free 1-800-687-4178
Email: hrsc@austin.utexas.edu
Fax: 512-232-3524

Mailing Address: HR, 1616 Guadalupe St, Suite 1.408, Austin, TX 78701
Campus Mail Code: J5600

Records Unit

Phone: 512-471-5127
Email: hrsc-records@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Jace Byers Barrow
Customer Service Specialist
512-471-4772 jace.barrow@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512
Samantha Butler
Customer Service Specialist
512-471-4772 samantha.butler@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512
Regina Garza
HR Services Coordinator (Manager)
512-475-9060 regina.garza@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512
Mary Lopez
Sr. HR Representative
512-475-8058 mary.lopez@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512
Jeanette Reyes
HR Representative
512-471-4772 Jeanette.reyes@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512
Tracy Torres
Customer Service Specialist
512-471-4772 tracy.torres@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512
Abigail Vallejo
Customer Service Specialist
512-471-4772 abigail.vallejo@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512
Edgar Zavaleta
HR Representative
512-471-4772 edgar.zavaleta@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512

Office of the Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Phone: 512-471-5961
Fax: 512-471-8464
Email: hrs-admin@austin.utexas.edu
Campus Mail Code: J5600

Name Phone Email Address Office
Debra Kress
Associate Vice President for HR
512-475-8029 debra.kress@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.230
Michele Bennett
Administrative Associate
512-475-9706 michele.bennett@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.206
Sophia Galewsky
Administrative Associate
512-475-7818 sophia.galewsky@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.408
Stacey Haley
Administrative Assistant
512-475-8026 stacey.haley@austin.utexas.edu UTA 2.304
Roxane Hinton
Executive Assistant to Debra Kress
512-232-8587 roxane.hinton@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.226
Jennifer Nelson
Sr. Administrative Associate
512-471-6544 jennifer.nelson@austin.utexas.edu SSB 3.202
Wilhem Oliva
Administrative Associate
512-471-5961 woliva@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.408
Ernest Ortega
Administrative Assistant
512-475-8031 ernest.ortega@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.512
Rebecca Parks
HR Project Manager
512-475-8019 rebecca.parks@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.238
Kimberly Sullivan
Conflict Management and
Dispute Resolution Officer
512-471-6638 kimberly.sullivan@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.214

Strategic Workforce Solutions

Phone: 512-475-7200
Fax: 512-232-3523
Email: hrs.sws@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Karen Chawner 
Director
512-232-2160 karen.chawner@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.218
Therese Castanon-Griffith
HR Consultant
512-475-8021 therese.cg@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.266
Frances De La Cruz 
UT Learn Lead
512-232-4537 frances.delacruz@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.246
Kirsha Del Pino 
Principal HR Consultant
512-475-8018 kirsha.delpino@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.254
Alisa Hagan
HR Manager
512-475-8034 alisa.hagan@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.262
Nicole Karas
HR Consultant
512-475-6586 nicole.karas@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.270
Christine Maldonado
Compensation Specialist
512-475-8036 christine.maldonado@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.224
Norma Fernandez Perez 
HR Consultant
512-475-8042 norma.fernandez@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.268
Traci Reston-Householder
HR Consultant
512-232-5845 traci.rh@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.272
Rob Richardson
HR Consultant & Student Employment Coordinator
512-232-2444 rob.richardson@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.264

Rewards

Name Phone Email Address Office
Adrienne Howarth-Moore
Director, HealthPoint
512-471-9104 adrienne.howarth-moore@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.222
Kelly Lomasney
Principal HR Consultant
512-471-5523 kelly.lomasney@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.256

Benefits (Insurance, Retirement, Leave Management, and Workers’ Compensation)

Main Unit

Phone: 512-471-HRSC (4772) or toll-free 1-800-687-4178
Fax: 512-232-3524
Email: hrsc@austin.utexas.edu

Leave & Workers’ Compensation

Phone: 512-475-8099
Fax: 512-471-7008
Email: HRS-LM@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Steven Blackwell
Benefits Manager
512-475-6956 steven.blackwell@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.258
Janet Bui
Benefits Coordinator
512-471-5361 janet.bui@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.299
Jennifer Garcia
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8053 jennifer.garcia@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.292
Daisy Hernandez
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8078 daisy.hernandez@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.294
Sean Liles
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8028 sean.liles@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.293
Laura Mackey
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8024 laura.mackey@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.298
Ryan Rocha
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8056 ryan.rocha@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.297
Magaly Rodriguez Rojas
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8045 magaly.rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.296
Bonnie Wilson
Benefits Specialist
512-475-8054 bonnie.wilson@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.295

HealthPoint Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

Phone: 512-471-3366
Email: eap@austin.utexas.edu
Fax: 512-475-8558

EAP Mailing Address: EAP, 1616 Guadalupe St, Suite 2.304, Austin, TX 78701
Campus Mail Code: A9200

HealthPoint EAP webpage: Employee Assistance Program (EAP)

Name Phone Email Address Office
Susan Harnden
EAP Manager, Senior Social Worker
512-471-3366 susan.harnden@austin.utexas.edu UTA 2.304
Mary Bade
Senior Psychologist
512-471-3366 mbade@austin.utexas.edu UTA 2.304
Deborah Sharp
Senior Social Worker
512-471-3366 deborah.sharp@austin.utexas.edu UTA 2.304
Jeff Stellmach
Senior Social Worker
512-471-3366 jeff.stellmach@austin.utexas.edu UTA 2.304

HealthPoint Occupational Health Program (OHP)

Phone: 512-471-4OHP (4647)
Email: HealthPoint.OHP@austin.utexas.edu
Fax: 512-471-2666

OHP Mailing Address: OHP, 100 W. Dean Keeton St. STOP A9250, Austin, TX 78712-1735
Campus Mail Code: A9250

HealthPoint OHP Webpage: Occupational Health Program (OHP)​

Name Phone Email Address Office
Kimberly Craig
Senior Occupational Health Nurse
512-471-4OHP kimberly.craig@austin.utexas.edu SSB 3.202
Janelle Wilt
Staff Nurse
512-471-4OHP janelle.wilt@austin.utexas.edu SSB 3.202

HealthPoint Work-life Balance and Wellness Program

Phone: 512-232-1422
Email: HealthPoint.wellness@austin.utexas.edu
HealthPoint Wellness Webpage: http://sites.utexas.edu/wellness/

Name Phone Email Address Office
Nosse Ovienmhada
Worklife Balance & Wellness Manager
512-232-1422 nosse@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.248

Organization Effectiveness

Phone: 512-475-7200
Fax: 512-471-8464
Email: hrs-admin@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Elida Lee
Director
512-232-2325 elida.lee@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.216
Erika Frahm
Sr. Program Coordinator
512-471-8742 efrahm@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.204
Emil Kresl
HR Productivity & Outreach Advisor
512-471-0797 kresl@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.202

UTemps (Temporary Placement Services)

Phone: 512-232-TEMP (8367)
Fax: 512-232-3524
Email: utemps@austin.utexas.edu

Name Phone Email Address Office
Nora Murillo
HR Coordinator
512-475-7278 nora.murillo@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.406
Binta Brown
Career Placement Coordinator
512-232-7951 binta.brown@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.406
Carlos Caravantes
HR Representative
512-475-8049 carlos.caravantes@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.406
Marisela Ortiz
Recruiting Assistant III
512-475-7277 marisela.ortiz@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.406
Paulina Reyes Campo
Onboarding Assistant III
512-475-8017 paulina.reyescampo@austin.utexas.edu UTA 1.406

Workforce Analytics

Fax: 512-232-3524

Name Phone Email Address Office
John Moore, Ph.D.
Director
512-475-8062 john.moore@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.236
Karen Blanchette
Workforce Analyst
512-475-8055 karen.blanchette@austin.utexas.edu UTA 3.234